The Best Romance Books to Read for Valentine's Day

Fall in love with a good book this Valentine’s Day! Whether you want a good cry, a good swoon or a little bit of drama, these books will have you feeling the love this holiday.

Click on the book image to learn more & buy on Amazon or scroll down for my synopsis!

Wasted Words by Staci Hart

Website | Amazon Author Page

For fans of Jane Austen, Staci Hart created a series of modern day retellings of Austen’s novels. Wasted Words, her first in the series, is inspired by Emma! I love Staci’s writing and I have a soft spot for retellings.

These Are the Moments by Jenny Bravo (oh hey, it’s me!)

Website | Amazon Author Page

For fans of on-again, off-again romances! These Are the Moments tells the story of Wendy and Simon, high school sweethearts who are brought together again by their best friends’ wedding.

As maid of honor and best man, they are thrown back together after years of messy history.

The Beau & The Belle by R.S. Grey

Website | Amazon Author Page

I could have chosen a number of R.S. Grey books, but The Beau & The Belle is a New Orleans book, and I have a hometown bias! See more from the Queen of Romantic Comedy on her Amazon page.

The Secret to Dating Your Best Friend’s Sister by Meghan Quinn

Website | Amazon Author Page

I love books about boys who pine for girls! Meghan Quinn is a writing machine. Also on my list? The Upside of Falling and Dear Life. She has a range of books for every romance reader!

A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner

Website | Amazon Author Page

This book! I cannot talk it up enough. Kandi Steiner is an incredible storyteller and this book is super swoon-worthy. If you like a little bit of angst with your romance, this one is for you.

Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Website | Amazon Author Page

Ready for your new favorite workplace, enemies-to-lovers romance? Jessica Hawkins has crafted a witty, addictive novel that you won’t want to put down.

Meet Me There by Judy Corry

Website | Amazon Author Page

If you’re looking for a series, give this one a try! What starts as a prank turns into a hidden identity romance, all set in high school. Check out all five in the series.

Abi and the Boy Next Door by Kelsie Stelting

Website | Amazon Author Page

I couldn’t resist a second YA book! This is a sweet and heartwarming book about a girl with self-esteem issues who falls for… you guessed it… the boy next door.

YOUR TURN!

What books are YOU reading for Valentine’s Day? Share in the comments below!